£50

Mission Shaped Ministry course: 2017-18

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

St Thomas' Church (Telford Park)

Telford Avenue

London

SW2 4XW

United Kingdom

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

We are really excited to offer the Mission Shaped Ministry course again to help churches and individuals in the Diocese of Southwark grapple with how they might operate more missionally.

The course consists of 10 sessions, with participants meeting once a month. The dates are as follows:

  • Saturday 7 October 2017, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday 9 November 2017, 7.30pm-9.30pm
  • Thursday 7 December 2017, 7.30pm-9.30pm
  • Friday 12 January-Sunday 14 January 2018, a residential weekend running from Friday evening to Sunday afternoon (this will take place at a dedicated retreat centre)
  • Thursday 8 February 2018, 7.30pm-9.30pm
  • Thursday 8 March 2018, 7.30pm-9.30pm
  • Saturday 21 April 2018, 10am-4pm
  • Thursday 10 May 2018, 7.30pm-9.30pm
  • Thursday 7 June 2018, 7.30pm-9.30pm
  • Saturday 14 July 2018, 10am-4pm

We know that teams of people from the same church (or group of churches) find this course challenging and transformational. It is also recognised by the Diocese as the first step towards people becoming accredited for lay pioneer ministry. We have therefore costed the course to make it available as widely as possible.

The pricing structure is as follows:

  • Individuals, £150
  • Groups of two (organised via your church), £250
  • Groups of three (organised via your church), £325
  • Groups of four (organised via your church), £375

Participants need to sign up separately, and pay a £50 deposit to secure their place.

FAQs

How can I contact the organiser with any questions?

Please email MSM course organiser Angie Cookson at angiecookson@blueyonder.co.uk

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

St Thomas' Church (Telford Park)

Telford Avenue

London

SW2 4XW

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved