Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Save This Event

Event Saved

MODULE E, BOSTON: DERIVATIVES

Hult Lifelong Learning: Boston

Monday, 10 July 2017 at 09:00 - Friday, 21 July 2017 at 12:00 (EAST)

MODULE E, BOSTON: DERIVATIVES

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Lifelong Learning Registration 28 Apr 2017 US$100.00 US$0.00

Share MODULE E, BOSTON: DERIVATIVES

Event Details

Professor: John Edmunds

Course ID: 9055

Course description:
 

Course covers the basic derivatives: Futures, Options, Swaps and Collateralized Debt Swaps. It will survey the marketplace and the participants. The use of these instruments, the motivations of the participants, will be discussed. The pricing and valuation will be the main part of the course. Also, students will be asked to become conversant with the ethical and regulatory issues surrounding derivatives. This is a particularly important area given the financial crisis of 2008 and the efforts to redress risk in the financial system.

Course schedule:

NOTE: Alumni must attend all sessions.

 

Date

Start Time

End Time

Monday, July 10, 2017

09:00

12:00

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

09:00

12:00

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

09:00

12:00

Thursday, July 13, 2017

09:00

12:00

Friday, July 14, 2017

09:00

12:00

Monday, July 17, 2017

09:00

12:00

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

09:00

12:00

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

09:00

12:00

Thursday, July 20, 2017

09:00

12:00

Friday, July 21, 2017

09:00

12:00


*Terms and Conditions:

By signing up for this elective and paying the administration fee you hereby agree to the full terms and conditions of participating in the 2017 Lifelong Learning program. To read the full terms and conditions please click here.

Do you have questions about MODULE E, BOSTON: DERIVATIVES? Contact Hult Lifelong Learning: Boston

Save This Event

Event Saved

When & Where


Hult Boston Campus
1 Education Street
Cambridge, MA
Boston, 02141

Monday, 10 July 2017 at 09:00 - Friday, 21 July 2017 at 12:00 (EAST)


  Add to my calendar
MODULE E, BOSTON: DERIVATIVES
Things to do in Boston Course Business

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.