Mozart and Strauss Concert- Vienna Royal Orchester

Mozart and Strauss Concert- Vienna Royal Orchester

Actions and Detail Panel

€45 – €99

Date and time


Haus der Industrie

Schwarzenbergplatz 4

1030 Wien


View map

Refund policy


About this event

The Vienna Royal Orchestra presents the masterworks of renowned Austrian composers.

Accompanied by Viennese opera singers, the Vienna Royal Orchestra interprets this “most charming”music in one of the most magnificient buildings of the imperial era.

To maintain the tradition, the Vienna Royal Orchestra was founded by the members and substitutes of the great Viennese orchestras. The WRO, consisting of more than 150 artists, is one of the absolute top of the Viennese music scene.

Mozart and Strauss Concert- Vienna Royal Orchester image
Mozart and Strauss Concert- Vienna Royal Orchester image


The program is exclusively arranged and assembled

by Michal Hudak, Music Director of the Wiener RoyalOrchestra

Antonio Vivaldi - from „Le quattro stagioni (4 Seasons)“

„La primavera (Thespring)" Op. 8, No.1, RV 269(Violin – Michal Hudak)

1. Allegro

2. Largo

3. Allegro pastorale

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – from the opera „The Marriage of Figaro“ KV 492,

„Dove Sono“,(Soprano - Anna Ryan)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - from Piano Sonata No.11 K.331/300i, „alla Turca“

Ludwig van Beethoven - 7 Variations on "God save the King", WoO 78

Transcription for violin solo and orchestra in the style of the Louis XIV

(Violin – Michal Hudak)

Franz Schubert - Moment Musicaux No. 3, „Marche Hongroise“

Johannes Brahms – Hungarian Dance No.5, WoO 1


Johann Strauss II – „Voices of Spring“ (Waltz), Op. 410

Luigi Arditi–„Il Baccio“ (The Kiss),

(Soprano - Anna Ryan)

Johann Strauss II – „Lucifer“ (Polka), Op. 266

Jules Massenet – From the opera „Thaïs“ – „Meditation“ (Swing)

Johann Strauss II – „Without having to worry!“ (Polka), Op.271

Johann Strauss II – „The blue Danube“ (Waltz), Op.314

Soprano – Anna Ryan

Concertmaster – Michal Hudak

We reserve the right to make program changes

Share with friends