Musicity London - Talks and Playback at The Peckham Pelican

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

The Peckham Pelican

92 Peckham Road

London

SE15

United Kingdom

View Map

Event description

Description

Musicity seeks to encourage people to explore the city musically, architecturally and experientially by comissioning musicians to compose original tracks in response to a building or space in the city that inspires them. This September the project comes to Southwark with borough wide tours and events.

To celebrate the inclusion of Peckham as part of the latest iteration, Musicity presents a facinating set of talks and discussions at the much loved local gathering spot The Peckham Pelican, plus playback of the eight newly commisoned Musicity tracks.

The event is hosted by Muscity founder, Nick Luscombe and will be broadcast by Resonance FM.

www.musicityglobal.com

Speakers include:

Ian Rawes (London Sound Survey) - http://www.soundsurvey.org.uk

Sean O’ Hagan (The High Llamas) - http://www.highllamas.com

Throwing Shade (Musician/Producer) - https://ninjatune.net/artist/throwing-shade

Benedict O Looney (Architect) - http://www.benedictolooney.co.uk

Melodie Leung (Architect) - http://www.zaha-hadid.com/people/melodie-leung/

Chisara Agor (Musician) - http://www.chisaraagor.com

Simon Vincent (Musician) - http://www.simon-vincent.com

Sian Hutchings (Artist) - http://sian-hutchings.format.com





Date and Time

Location

The Peckham Pelican

92 Peckham Road

London

SE15

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved