Built for the first Lord Berwick in 1785, Attingham Hall and its beautiful parkland were owned by one family for more than 160 years. As their fortunes rose and fell they proved themselves to be spenders, savers and saviours - providing a fascinating story of love and neglect whose mark still stands in Attingham’s rooms today.
Discover the traces of the family story throughout the mansion, from the flashy but flawed Picture Gallery roof that contributed to the bankruptcy of the second Lord Berwick, to the prized paintings of the cattle that the fifth Lord loved. The mansion is set in beautiful parkland designed to impress.
Timings: Leave Ross 9:00am., Hereford at 9:45am., Leominster at 10:15am. We
will depart at 4:00pm and travel back to Leominster 5:30pm, Hereford at 6:00pm and
then Ross at 6:30pm.