Free

Nature of Work Live, curated by Digital Workplace Group

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Live from London – New York – San Francisco

About this event

Your organization is alive. You are not a machine but a living system.

Nature of Work Live is an inspirational 3-day virtual experience, where a growing community of change-makers and ‘make-changers’ come together to explore, understand and bring to life a new story of work for a living age.

Work is being re-imagined, in real time, and the opportunity exists right now to create new healthier, happier and more effective ways of working – not just for knowledge workers but for the frontline essential workers – influenced and informed by nature and living ways of working.

Based on the ground-breaking book, co-written by Paul Miller and Shimrit Janes, Nature of Work Live is a three-day online event with inspiring headliners, expert commentary and live discussions led by those already on the journey to creating more beautiful worlds of work that our hearts and minds know are possible.

Hear from global brands that are leading the way, such as Adobe, BBC, International Monetary Fund, Lucasfilm, Microsoft and Stella McCartney; and the organizations who can help you take your first step, including Digital Unite, Profit with Purpose, ShinyMind, ThinkClarity and workWILD.

Why join Nature of Work Live?

  • Learn from our 12 headliners from organizations such as Adobe, BBC, IMF, Microsoft and Stella McCartney
  • Hear reflections and commentary from our Nature of Work experts
  • Choose from 36 interactive breakout sessions across the three days
  • Meet and network (virtually) with others who have the same workplace aspirations as you
  • Get exclusive discounts on the hardback and e-book when you register for the event
  • Find out how ‘near to NOW’ your organization is through our new Nature of Work Index
  • It’s completely free!

Topics include:

  • Why purpose is everything
  • How work is being re-structured based on natural systems
  • Beyond ‘return to work’ – think about ‘habitat’ for individuals and teams
  • What are the roots of your company and how to improve their health?
  • Learn how life cycles matter – and why Covid-19 can be seen afresh as a period for regeneration

With nature as our guiding metaphor, what role can our organizations play when aligned with nature? Inspired by COP26 (taking place the same week), our agenda will tackle environmental issues and the importance of ESG policies (environmental, social and governance).

Nature of Work Live moves us from ‘concept’ to the practices that can shape and design the new world of work we want and hope for.

Nature of Work Live is free to attend and open to all – together we are creating a movement for change to regenerate our workplaces, our own environment and the wider world.

Register NOW!

Day 1 - London - November 2

For four hours starting from 12:00 GMT | 08.00 EDT | 05.00 PDT

  1. Microsoft Viva Insights: What does healthy look like? Karlee Scott-Murphy, Microsoft
  2. Mental health at work. Poppy Jamie, author and entrepreneur
  3. Authenticity at work. Sarah Burbedge, BBC
  4. Inside Stella McCartney. Abigail Wilmore, Stella McCartney

Plus 12 breakout sessions to choose from.

Day 2 - New York - November 3

For four hours starting from 16.00 GMT |12.00 EDT | 09.00 PDT

  1. Reinventing out of necessity - how to make the most of it. Geoffrey Okamoto, International Monetary Fund
  2. Why diversity, inclusion and belonging are critical for your organization's health. Toni Vanwinkle, Adobe and Aubrey Blanche, Culture Amp
  3. BT on hybrid working. Dr. Nicola Millard, BT
  4. The new story of mental health: Transforming the NHS. Rebecca Howard, Shiny Mind

Plus 12 breakout sessions to choose from.

Day 3 - San Francisco - November 4

For four hours starting from 17.00 GMT | 13.00 EDT | 10.00 PDT

  1. Creating diversity, equity and inclusion at start-ups. Annie Parker, Microsoft and Aubrey Blanche, Culture Amp
  2. The power of nature. Pattie Gonia
  3. Inside Lucasfilm. Danielle O'Hare and Tamsin Casadei, Lucasfilm

More headliners to be announced plus,12 breakout sessions to choose from.

Share with friends

Location

Online event

Organizer Digital Workplace Group

Organizer of Nature of Work Live, curated by Digital Workplace Group

Save This Event

Event Saved