Free

North and South Sefton Care Home Group - Super Care Conference

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

The Atkinson Centre

Lord Street

Southport

PR8 1DB

United Kingdom

View Map

Event description

Description

The North & South Sefton Care Home Group in joint partnership with multiple care organisations will hold a 'Super Care Conference' and networking event on Wednesday 25th September 2019 0900-1400 hrs at the Atkinson Centre Southport. Speakers expected from the Care Quality Commission, Sefton Clinical Commissioning Group, The Acute Hospital Trusts, Northwest Ambulance Service, Sefton Social Services, Public Health England, NHS Improvement, Sefton Commissioning and Skills for Care. Lunch and refreshments will be served. This is for all care home managers and providers/owners.

Outline Programme:

9.30 - 0940

Welcome:

Jonathan Cunningham (Chair NSSCHG) jonathan@birkdalepark.co.uk

9.40 - 9.55

Market Resilience and Future Payment Structures & Capital Investment Opportunities Capital Grants:

Deborah Butcher, Director of Adult Social Care and Neil Watson Commissioner for Care Homes.

Deborah.Butcher@sefton.gov.uk; Neil.Watson@sefton.gov.uk

9.55 - 10.10

Medicines Management: Ian Gilmour, NHS South Sefton and NHS Southport and Formby ian.gilmore@nhs.net

10.10 - 10.25

Skills for Care Update: John Kerr, Skills for Care

Jon.kerr@skillsforcare.org.uk

10.25 - 10.40

Brexit Contingency Planning;

Deborah Butcher, Director of Adult Social Care and Neil Watson Commissioner for Care Homes.

Deborah.Butcher@sefton.gov.uk; Neil.Watson@sefton.gov.uk

10.40 - 10.55

[If time allows]

Care home discussion on priority areas for support and assistance

Jonathan Cunningham & Deborah Butcher

10.55 -11.15

BREAK - Tea and Coffee and Networking

11.20 - 11.25

Introduction to the GP Primary Care Network: Dr Tim Irvine

[Central PCN Clinical Director] tim.irvine1@nhs.net

11.25 - 11.40

Smiling Matters: Oral Health in Care Homes

Helen Parsley, Dental Public Health Support Manager,

Public Health England (North West),

Helen.Parsley@phe.gov.uk

11.40 - 11.55

NHSI Digital training to facilitate access to NHS.net e mail for Homes

Liz Howarth liz.howarth3@nhs.net / 07710 152746

11.55 - 12.10

North West Ambulance Trust: Graham Pacey Sepsis and Transfers

Graham.Pacey@nwas.nhs.uk

12.10 - 12.25

Southport and Ormskirk Acute Trust: Megan Langley. Head of Older People’s Care megan.langley@nhs.net

12.25 - 12.40

CQC Update: Mark Campbell - Inspector

Mark.Campbell@cqc.org.uk

12.40+

Closing Address

Fiona Taylor, Chief Operating Officer for NHS South Sefton and NHS Southport and Formby. fiona.taylor@southseftonccg.nhs.uk Aileen.Evans@southseftonccg.nhs.uk

Jonathan Cunningham Chair of NSSCHG

13.00

Buffet Lunch & Networking

This event is designed for Care Home Managers, Senior Management and Care Home Owners. Admission is by ticket only. Delegates may use this attendance for evidence for CQC of critical care compliance updating and professional development. Certificates will be sent to those who request via email to the event organiser.


Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

The Atkinson Centre

Lord Street

Southport

PR8 1DB

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved