Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

OPF Webinar - Capturing and Analyzing Forensic Disk Images with BitCurator

Open Preservation Foundation

Friday, August 9, 2013 from 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM (BST)

OPF Webinar - Capturing and Analyzing Forensic Disk...

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
OPF Webinar Ended Free  

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share OPF Webinar - Capturing and Analyzing Forensic Disk Images with BitCurator

Event Details

*all places have now been filled*

In this webinar, we'll be examining the benefits of capturing and preserving forensically-packaged disk images in collecting institutions. Along the way, we'll get some hands on experience with the open source BitCurator environment, freely available as a virtual machine download from http://wiki.bitcurator.net/.

Some of the topics we'll be exploring:
- Forensic disk image formats, and capturing forensic disk images with Guymager
- Extracting and analyzing potentially private and sensitive information from imaged media
- File system analysis using The Sleuth Kit and fiwalk
- Generating reports using custom BitCurator tools

Session lead: Kam Woods, School of Library and Information Science, University of North Carolina

Time: 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CET

There are 25 places available which will be allocated on a first come, first serve basis.

Have questions about OPF Webinar - Capturing and Analyzing Forensic Disk Images with BitCurator? Contact Open Preservation Foundation

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.