Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

OrientDB DBA Course - On-Line - August 12-13 2014 - 4h x 2 days

OrientDB LTD

Registration Information

Registration Type Remaining Price Fee Quantity
Standard Subscription Sold Out £290.00 £0.00

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share OrientDB DBA Course - On-Line - August 12-13 2014 - 4h x 2 days

Event Details

 

 

OrientDB Header

This is the on-line edition of OrientDB DBA Course

The course will be held in video conference (Cisco WebEx - free download here http://www.webex.com), in Two Days, from August 12th to August 13th

PLEASE, CHECK YOUR TIMEZONE!!!

  • Buenos Aires (Argentina): 0:00AM - 12 August 2014
  • São Paulo (Brazil - São Paulo): 0:00AM - 12 August 2014
  • London (United Kingdom - England): 4:00AM - 12 August 2014
  • Rome (Italy): 5:00AM - 12 August 2014
  • Paris (France): 5:00AM - 12 August 2014
  • Moscow (Russia) 7:00AM - 12 August 2014
  • New Delhi (India - Delhi) - 8:30AM - 12 August 2014
  • Beijing (China) 11:00AM - 12 August 2014
  • Los Angeles (U.S.A. - California): 8:00PM - 11 August 2014
  • Vancouver (Canada - British Columbia): 8:00PM - 11 August 2014
  • San Francisco (U.S.A. - California): 8:00PM - 11 August 2014
  • Mexico City (Mexico - Federal District): 10:00PM - 11 August 2014
  • Chicago (U.S.A. - Illinois): 10:00PM - 11 August 2014
  • New York (U.S.A. - New York): 11:00PM - 11 August 2014

 

All the lessons will be in English language.

 

Course program

Day 1:

OrientDB basic concepts
Storage types and their physical (disk) representation
Schema manipulation
Users management

Day 2:

Common operations (backup, restore, export etc.)
Configuration, indexing and tuning
Distributed configuration (full replica and sharding)
Enterprise tools


Have questions about OrientDB DBA Course - On-Line - August 12-13 2014 - 4h x 2 days? Contact OrientDB LTD

Organizer

OrientDB LTD

With downloads exceeding 70,000 per month, more than 100 community contributors and 1000’s of production users, OrientDB is experiencing tremendous growth in both Community and Enterprise adoption. The native multi-model database combines the connectedness of graphs, the agility of documents and the familiar SQL dialect. Fortune 500 companies, government entities and startups all use the technology to build large-scale innovative applications. Some of their clients include Ericsson, the United Nations, Pitney Bowes, Sky, CenturyLink and Sonatype. OrientDB recently won the prestigious 2015 Infoworld Bossie Award.

  Contact the Organizer
OrientDB DBA Course - On-Line - August 12-13 2014 - 4h x 2 days
Class Science & Tech

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.