Multiple Dates

Oxford Climate Alumni Network Launch

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Oxford Climate Alumni Network Launch Event — Imperative for Change: Alumni and the Climate Crisis

About this Event

You are invited to the launch of the University of Oxford’s Climate Alumni Network:

A network aiming to connect climate conscious alumni

  • to one another,
  • to the latest climate and sustainability research and
  • to initiatives and students working on climate at Oxford University.

Join us at Meeting Minds Global for the launch of OxCAN where we ask:

What is the potential of alumni to tackle the climate crisis? Join our expert panelists of alumni to delve into this question together and start building the Oxford Climate Alumni Network.

Choose a launch session in your time zone

We have two launch events running on September 8. Choose the one that fits your timezone or schedule— or sign up to both as there will be a fresh set of speakers at each.

Both sessions will be held on Zoom. Note: A confirmation email containing the zoom link will se sent to you in a confirmation email after you register.

Session 1: 10-11:30am BST | 5-6:30pm HKT | 7-8:30pm AEST

Zoom: With Professor Cameron Hepburn (Institute of New Economic Thinking & The Smith School, Oxford), Simonetta Spavieri (Royal London Asset Management) and Alice Evatt (moderator, Oxford Climate Society).

Session 2: 5-6:30pm BST | 12-1:30pm ET | 9-10:30am PT

Zoom: With Professor Myles Allen (School of Geography and the Environment, Oxford), Pauline Anaman (Africa Centre for Energy Policy) and Kaya Axelsson (moderator, Oxford Net Zero).

Panels will be followed by questions and breakout rooms for discussion and audience engagement. Both sessions will be run on zoom and will be recorded.

OxCAN is a collaborative initiative by the Oxford Climate Society, the Oxford Alumni Office, and University departments, including the Environmental Change Institute.

Visit oxfordclimatealumni.com for more details

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved