Free

Perfecting Your Novel's Hook | Reedsy Live

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Submit your novel's hook for a free live review from two of Reedsy's finest literary editors.

About this Event

Editors Rebecca Faith Heyman and Jennifer Udden help you hone the perfect hook for your novel—a sentence or two (no more!) that captures your book’s main idea and conflict. Any author can submit their hook for feedback from two seasoned editors. In this event, learn how to catch and hold a reader's interest - hook, line, and sinker!

Thursday 4 March 2021 • 9 am LA • 12 pm New York • 5 pm UTC • 10.30 pm Delhi • 1 am HK • 4 am Sydney

Register now for instructions on how to submit your hook!

Rebecca Heyman has a BA/MA in English and American Literature from NYU, and has been a freelance editor since 2009. She is the founder and director of The Work Conference, an annual writers' event in New York City. She lives outside of Boston with her husband, two kids, and a precocious Siberian cat.

Jennifer Udden is a freelance editor who, during her ten-year career as a literary agent, represented many award-nominees and bestsellers. Though she works in a wide variety of genres, her first loves will always be fantasy and science fiction. She lives in Brooklyn with her sister and the cutest dog in the world, Barnaby.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved