£5.77

Postponed Crime night with Gytha Lodge and CJ Tudor

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Linghams Booksellers

248 Telegraph Road

Heswall

Wirral

CH60 7SG

United Kingdom

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description

Description

Two authors one night!

CRIME NIGHT!


CJ Tudor is the author of the bestselling book The Chalk Man.


Her new book The Taking of Annie Thorne

One night, Annie went missing. Disappeared from her own bed. There were searches, appeals. Everyone thought the worst. And then, miraculously, after forty-eight hours, she came back. But she couldn't, or wouldn't, say what had happened to her.

Something happened to my sister. I can't explain what. I just know that when she came back, she wasn't the same. She wasn't my Annie.

I didn't want to admit, even to myself, that sometimes I was scared to death of my own little sister.


Gytha Lodge SHE LIES IN WAIT

Six friends. One killer. Who do you trust? A teen girl is missing after a night of partying; thirty years later, the discovery of her body reopens a cold case in an absorbing novel featuring a small-town cop determined to finally get to the truth--for fans of Tana French and Kate Atkinson.

"What a marvel! A corkscrew-twisty, knife-sharp thriller--yet it doubles as a tender ode to loss and longing. Prepare to be haunted."--A. J. Finn, author of the New York Times bestseller The Woman in the Window

On a scorching July night in 1983, a group of teenagers goes camping in the forest. Bright and brilliant, they are destined for great things, and the youngest of the group--Aurora Jackson--is delighted to be allowed to tag along. The evening starts like any other--they drink, they dance, they fight, they kiss. Some of them slip off into the woods in pairs, others are left jealous and heartbroken. But by morning, Aurora has disappeared. Her friends claim that she was safe the last time they saw her, right before she went to sleep. An exhaustive investigation is launched, but no trace of the teenager is ever found.

Thirty years later, Aurora's body is unearthed in a hideaway that only the six friends knew about, and Jonah Sheens is put in charge of solving the long-cold case. Back in 1983, as a young cop in their small town, he had known the teenagers--including Aurora--personally, even before taking part in the search. Now he's determined to finally get to the truth of what happened that night. Sheens's investigation brings the members of the camping party back to the forest, where they will be confronted once again with the events that left one of them dead, and all of them profoundly changed forever.

This searing, psychologically captivating novel marks the arrival of a dazzling new talent, and the start of a new series featuring Detective Chief Inspector Jonah Sheens.



Interview by David Jackson

Welcome glass of wine arrival Tickets £5 redeemable off either book.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Linghams Booksellers

248 Telegraph Road

Heswall

Wirral

CH60 7SG

United Kingdom

View Map

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved