RowingChat with Masters Rowing Specialist, Marlene Royle
Free
RowingChat with Masters Rowing Specialist, Marlene Royle

RowingChat with Masters Rowing Specialist, Marlene Royle

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

Marlene Royle

Marlene Royle was among the first coaches dedicated to masters rowing. Marlene's coaching career began in 1982 with the Boston University Summer Recreational Rowing Program, a community sweep program on the Charles River. From 1986 to 2005, Marlene coached at the Craftsbury Sculling Center in Vermont and was the associate director for three years. From 2005 to 2009, Marlene was the head coach at the Florida Rowing Center in Wellington, Florida. In 2013 Marlene was the runner up for the USRowing Choice Awards Masters Coach of the Year.

In 1999, Marlene founded Roylerow Performance Training Programs to individually train rowers designing workouts and communicating via email. Roylerow.com was the first online coaching service for rowing. Shortly thereafter, her athletes started reaching the podiums of major regattas. Marlene's coaching has produced numerous world masters champions, masters national champions, Head of the Charles winners, and personal bests. College coaches, pre-elite athletes, as well as, those training for general health, re-entering the sport after injury, or just starting to compete use her programs.

Marlene’s focus on RowingChat will be around master training and technique issues, as well as her approaches to teaching good technique in both sweep and sculling.

When and where to Join RowingChat with Marlene Royle:

UK (BST) - March 19th, at 8pm
USA/Canada (PST) - March 19th, at 1pm
USA/Canada (EST) - March 19th, at 4pm
New Zealand (NZST) - March 20th, at 9am
Australia (AEST) - March 20th, at 7am

Share with friends

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved