Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Rowperfect: Rowing Chat with Carlos Dinares

Rowperfect

Tuesday, March 12, 2013 from 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM (GMT)

Rowperfect: Rowing Chat with Carlos Dinares

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Rowing Chat with Carlos Dinares Ended Free  

Share Rowperfect: Rowing Chat with Carlos Dinares

Event Details

RowingChat with Carlos Dinares - a dynamic, modernising coach who's not afraid to challenge the status quo in pursuit of fast boats.  

Carlos will talk about how he coaches athletes to build strength, muscular co-ordination and boat moving skills.  He will share the detailed technique he uses including why joules are the key measure, how long a stroke should be and how to set a target split.

Carlos has been both an international rower and is now a professional coach.  Rowing has been part of his life since the age of 13; in 2004 he was the executive director of the World Rowing Championships in Banyoles, Spain.  He moved to USA and now focuses on developing talented athletes and teams to achieve their potential including World Champ medal winning and ergo record breaking rower, Ursula Grobler and the dominant University of Washington men’s sweep team.

Join us on Tuesday the 12th of March, 2013 LIVE to hear Carlos Dinares


The LIVE interview will be hosted by Rebecca Caroe of Rowperfect and will include audience questions. To submit a question simply email becky@rowperfect.co.uk 

 Duration:  

  •  Core Questions =  45 minutes
  •  Attendee Questions =  15 minutes

 Worldwide dates and times: 

  •  UK - 12 March2013 at 8.00 pm
  •  USA/Canada EST - 12 March 2013 at 3.00 pm
  •  USA/Canada PST - 12 March 2013 at 12.00 midday
  •  New Zealand - 13 March 2013 at 9.00 am
  •  Australia - 13 March 2013 at 7.00 am

 Location:  

 How to join the webinar:  

  1. Buy a ticket here (they're free)
  2. Create a ustream account www.ustream.tv/ if you want to join the text chat
  3. We will contact you a day before the event with yourpassword and instructions to join the call
  •  Event Registration =  After buying a ticket we will send you a confirmation email with all the details.
     
  •  Optional Live Chat =  To chat on the channel and ask Tim questions during the event, please create an account at www.ustream.tv/login-signup and login when you join the event.
     
  •  Email Reminders & Stream Access =  We will send you a reminder in advance. This includes a personal stream password.
Rowing Chat is a series of online webinars with leading rowing coaches, athletes and coxswains.

Using a LIVE online channel, RowingChat opens up for you the wealth of knowledge offered by leading rowing and coaching experts.  We will record the webinar and attendees will get a copy of the audio afterwards.
Have questions about Rowperfect: Rowing Chat with Carlos Dinares? Contact Rowperfect
Attendee List Sort by: Date | First Name | Last Name
Show More

When

Organizer

Rowperfect

Rowperfect UK is dedicated to helping coaches, athletes and coxswains improve their enjoyment of the sport of rowing.

They sell equipment to improve technical rowing and sculling skill; and educational e-books with new ideas to help rowers build their skills.

  Contact the Organizer

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.