Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Rowperfect: RowingChat with Drew Ginn - Free

Rowperfect

Tuesday, 27 May 2014 from 01:00 to 02:00 (BST)

Rowperfect: RowingChat with Drew Ginn - Free

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Admits 1 Ended Free  

Share Rowperfect: RowingChat with Drew Ginn - Free

Event Details

RowingChat with Drew Ginn - 

Drew Ginn, Olympic rowing champion and now the National Head Coach of the National Rowing Centre of Excellence in Australia, comes to us for an interview this May on RowingChat.

Drew has unparalleled expertise in the sport (especially from an athlete's perspective). He took home gold at Olympics of 1996 (Coxless four), 2004 (Coxless pair) and 2008 (Coxless pair) and silver in 2012 (Coxless four). For the Rowing World Championships he grabbed gold in 1998 (in Coxed Four with an additional silver in Coxless Pair that year), 1999 (Coxless pair), 2003 (Coxless pair), 2006 (Coxless pair), and 2007 (Coxless pair). Additionally in 2009 Drew took is powerful rowing legs on a test run in Cycling, winning the Oceania time trial championships.

His rowing experience is centered around Men's Pair rowing, however he has raced in many variations of rowing throughout his career.
The decorated Olympic rowing champion has also had much experience with injuries throughout his rowing career which have challenged his ability to compete. He overcame these setbacks, however, and rowed right back onto the world stage.

With a talent for technique and stunning power, you're sure to pick up a few tips and tricks from this rowing legend in our upcoming RowingChat podcast interview.

You can expect Drew to be discussion topics such as...

Elite rowing (training, techniques, tips, etc)
Injury recovery
Olympic rowing preparation
and more.

Join us on the 27th of May (UK) (simultaneous time zones & dates below) 

LIVE for RowingChat with Drew Ginn.

The LIVE interview will be hosted by Rebecca Caroe of Rowperfect and will involve audience questions. To submit a question for Drew simply grab your ticket and put your question in on the sign up form.

 Duration:  

  •  Core Questions =  45 minutes
  •  Attendee Questions =  15 minutes

 Worldwide dates and times: 

  • UK (BST) - 27th May,1am to 2am
  • USA/Canada (EDT) - 26th May, 8pm to 9pm
  • USA/Canada (PDT) - 26th May, 5pm to 6pm
  • New Zealand (NZST) - 27th May, 12pm to 1pm
  • Australia (Sydney) - 27th May, 10am to 11am

 Location:  


Rowing Chat is a series of online webinars with leading rowing coaches, athletes and coxswains.

Using a LIVE online channel, RowingChat opens up for you the wealth of knowledge offered by leading rowing and coaching experts.  We will record the webinar and attendees will get a recording afterwards.

Do you have questions about Rowperfect: RowingChat with Drew Ginn - Free? Contact Rowperfect
Attendee List Sort by: Date | First Name
Show More

Organiser

Rowperfect

Rowperfect UK is dedicated to helping coaches, athletes and coxswains improve their enjoyment of the sport of rowing.

They sell equipment to improve technical rowing and sculling skill; and educational e-books with new ideas to help rowers build their skills.

  Contact the Organiser

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.