Free

SoundLab-Cov Saturdays September 2018 to July 2019

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

City College Coventry (North Building)

50 Swanswell Street

Coventry

CV1 5FZ

United Kingdom

View Map

Event description

Description

Do you love music?

Would you like to learn how to make your own music or develop your music making skills if you already do?

SoundLab-Cov is for 10-16 year olds who have a range of musical interests and styles including spoken word, dance, electronic, jazz, classical, and more.

It is open to young people who play an instrument, create digital beats/music and those who sing, rap or create spoken word.

At SoundLab-Cov you'll work with a team of professional musicians, with guest artists and performance opportunities across the year.

This sign up form is for our termly Saturday sessions.

Autumn Saturdays 10am-12.30pm or 1.30pm-4pm
Saturday 22 September
Saturday 29 September
Saturday 6 October
Saturday 13 October
(Not Sat 20 Oct or Sat 27 Oct when half-term)
Saturday 3 November
Saturday 10 November
Saturday 17 November
Saturday 24 November
Saturday 1 December
Saturday 8 December

Spring Saturdays 10am-12.30pm or 1.30pm-4pm
Saturday 19 January
Saturday 26 January
Saturday 2 February
Saturday 9 February
(Not Sat 16 or Sat 23 Feb when half-term)
Saturday 2 March
Saturday 9 March
Saturday 16 March
Saturday 23 March
Saturday 30 March
Saturday 6 April
(stop for Easter 13 to 27 April)

Summer Saturdays 10am-12.30pm or 1.30pm-4pm
(Not Sat 4 May as bank holiday weekend)
Saturday 11 May
Saturday 18 May
(Not Sat 25 May or Sat 1 June when half-term)
Saturday 8 June
Saturday 15 June
Saturday 22 June
Saturday 29 June
Saturday 6 July
Saturday 13 July
(stop for Summer 20 July)

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

City College Coventry (North Building)

50 Swanswell Street

Coventry

CV1 5FZ

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved