US$10

The Curious's Introduction to Neopaganism - Interintellect Salon

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Contact the organiser to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
Fellow Interintellect Default Friend explores contemporary occultism and neopaganism: What is it all about? Where it might be going?

About this Event

"WitchTok. Crystals at the checkout line of the grocery store. The app Co-Star...

Neopaganism and occult traditions both have been enjoying mainstream popularity for a startling seven years, and it’s only becoming more accessible.

But where do these traditions come from? Are they even traditions? Are people really celebrating an Old Religion, bringing us back to our pre-Christian roots? Or is it a new movement? Should we even characterize witches, astrology, and all that comes with them as religious at all? And what about the New Age, what’s that got to do with all of this?

Join us at this ii Salon as we deconstruct the history, figure out what terms like 'western esotericism', 'neopaganism', and 'New Age' really refer to, and figure out why the popularity of these things keep mounting. " - Salon Host Default Friend

***

Good to read pre-Salon:

***

Time zones:

  • 7 pm in San Francisco
  • 10 pm in New York City
  • 10 am in Singapore (31st)
  • 11 am in Tokyo (31st)
  • 1 pm in Sydney (31st)

***

Free entry for Interintellect Hosts. Donating is possible - see here.

We have many more cool Interintellect events coming up - see here.

Waiting list for the community - see here.

You will be sent a Zoom link before the event when bookings closed.

Find our online code of conduct here.

Tags
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Contact the organiser to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved