US$10

The Life of the Others: the Immigrant's Experience - I.I. Online Salon Vol2...

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

On your computer - Will send Zoom link

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description

Description


"These days, it feels to me like you make a devil's pact when you walk into this country." - Zadie Smith, White Teeth


After our "World Builders" and "Open Borders" Interintellect Salons, our global community of self-starting thinkers is thrilled to be hosting an evening dedicated to discussing the immigrant's experience - our lives as the Others.

As Interintellects we are intimately familiar with the role of being an outsider, which for many of us is combined with living far away from where we originally come from, pursuing education or love, professional success or contemplative silence, or all of these, wanting all. How we relate to the new world around us and how it relates to us never stops fascinating us.

We hope you will join our discussion, share your own experiences, and perhaps find answers to some of the questions that have been on your mind ever since you first left home.

Good to read pre-Salon:




Time zones:

  • 1 pm in San Francisco
  • 4 pm in New York
  • 10 pm in Berlin
  • 1:30 am in Mumbai




Free entry for community members. Donating is possible - see here.

We have many more cool Interintellect events coming up - see here.

Waiting list for the community - see here.






Cover image: Painting by Ákos Birkás

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

On your computer - Will send Zoom link

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 7 days before event

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved