The making of Heartstopper

The making of Heartstopper

Actions and Detail Panel

From £7.92

Date and time

Location

Online event

Refund policy

No Refunds

Author Alice Oseman and actor Joe Locke will join the Guardian’s Owen Jones to discuss the hit Netflix series Heartstopper.

About this event

Adapted by Oseman from her graphic novel series of the same name, Heartstopper follows the budding romance between two school friends, Charlie and Nick, and navigates the ups and downs of young love, adolescence and coming of age. Hailed as ‘dazzlingly brilliant TV’, the show has been praised for its positive representation of LGBTQ+ experiences and putting queer protagonists at its centre.

Join Jones as he chats to Oseman and Locke about the novels, the making of the series, and why these stories are so important to tell. They will also take some of your questions at this event.

Running time: 60 minutes

This event will be hosted on a third-party live streaming platform Zoom, please refer to their privacy policy and terms and conditions before purchasing a ticket to the event. After registering, please refer to your confirmation email for access to the event.

Closed captions will be available for this event.

If you live in the United Kingdom, you can purchase a ticket with a copy of Heartstopper Volume One by Alice Oseman at checkout for a special combined price.

This event is being streamed globally.

8pm BST | 3pm EDT | 12pm PDT | 9pm CEST

Or see this time zone converter to check your local live streaming time.

If you are unable to join at the time of streaming, this event will be available to watch on demand in the days following. A link to the recording will be sent to all ticket holders.

Share with friends

Save This Event

Event Saved