£11.37

The Pendle Witches Interactive Ghost Walks, Pendle Hill Lancashire

Event Information

Location

Location

Newchurch-in-Pendle

main street

Newchurch-in-Pendle

BB12 9JR

United Kingdom

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Contact the organiser to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Event description
THE PENDLE WITCHES INTERACTIVE GHOST WALKS, PENDLE HILL, 2020 Events

About this Event

Join Haunting Nights on this very special event as we bring you The Pendle Witches Ghost Walks

Events Times & Date 7.30pm,9.00pm & 10.30pm

Saturday 29th February ( 7.30pm Walk Sold Out)

Saturday 7th March

Friday 20th March

Friday 10th April

Friday 24th April

Friday 1st May

Friday 15th May

Friday 12th June (Midsummer Nightmare Event) 9.00pm-10.00pm.10.30pm-11.30pm, Midnight-1.00am

Saturday 11th July (Midsummer Nightmare Event) 9.00pm-10.00pm.10.30pm-11.30pm, Midnight-1.00am

Saturday 15th August Pendle Witches Anniversary (Midsummer Nightmare Event) 9.00pm-10.00pm.10.30pm-11.30pm, Midnight-1.00am

Friday 11th September

Saturday 26th September

Friday 9th October

During the sixteenth century whole districts in some parts of Lancashire seemed contaminated with the presence of witches; men and beasts were supposed to languish under their charm, and the delusion which preyed alike on the learned and the vulgar did not allow any family to suppose that they were beyond the reach of the witch's power. The trials of the Pendle witches in 1612 are among the most famous witch trials in English history, and some of the best recorded of the 17th century. The twelve accused lived in the area surrounding Pendle Hill in Lancashire, and were charged with the murders of ten people by the use of witchcraft Join Haunting Nights as we take you on a Ghost Walk looking for the ghost of the witches of Pendle Hill. We take you closer than ever before to the story of the witches and you will walk in their very footsteps. Let Haunting nights take you on a trip back in time as we take you to the Most Haunted locations in this amazing story. This event will be a ghost walk which lasts around 1 hour and will have some walking involved. we will be using different ghost hunting techniques on the actual walk. Tickets £10 per person

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Newchurch-in-Pendle

main street

Newchurch-in-Pendle

BB12 9JR

United Kingdom

View Map

Refund Policy

Contact the organiser to request a refund.

Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

Save This Event

Event Saved