Free

Twelve Crafts of Christmas

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

The Space

257 London Road

Glasgow

G40 1PE

United Kingdom

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

We invite you along to one, two or as many workshops as you can make in the run up to Christmas where our crafty maker workshop leader Bex will show us how to reuse and recycle things from home to make some of the essential Christmas items like cards, decorations, wrapping paper, crackers and much more!

Thanks to funding from Keep Scotland Beautiful we are able to provide free workshops where you can learn to upcycle items you have already reducing the amount of waste going to landfill and the amount of new items being bought, therefore helping you to reduce carbon and have a greener Christmas!

Day 1 - Fri 10th Nov - Christmas Cards

Day 2 - Sun 12th Nov - Garlands

Day 3 - Fri 17th Nov – Jewellery

Day 4 - Sun 19th Nov – Folded Boxes

Day 5 - Fri 24th Nov – Marbling (paper / wood)

Day 6 - Sun 26th Nov – Glass Jars

Day 7 - Fri 1st Dec – Felt Ornaments

Day 8 - Sun 3rd Dec – Fabric Painting

Day 9 - Fri 8th Dec - Book Binding

Day 10 - Sun 10th Dec – Wrapping Paper

Day 11 - Fri 15th Dec - Wreath Making

Day 12 - Sun 17th Dec - Homemade Crackers

Select the date you want to attend and register. You can register for more than one. You are required to register for each separate workshop. Please contact us if you book a place and later are unable to attend so we can offer the space to someone else. Thanks.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

The Space

257 London Road

Glasgow

G40 1PE

United Kingdom

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved