Twinkle and the Next Generation of Exoplanet Scientists

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Early career scientists are driving the next era of exoplanet science with the Twinkle Space Mission

About this event

This virtual conference will highlight new opportunities for the next generation of postdocs and students to participate in exoplanet science with the Twinkle Space Mission.

Invited early-career speakers will showcase exciting research undertaken within and beyond Twinkle's Exoplanet Science Team, and illustrate how their work is supporting the new epoch of exoplanet characterisation.

The conference has been organised for the North American community and timezone, but attendees from all countries are welcome.

Start Time & Zoom Connection Details

  • Start time: 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST
  • Zoom meeting link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/5022559484
  • Zoom meeting passcode: next_gen
  • Zoom telephone number: +1 646 558 8656 (New York) or find your local number: https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kexpoCwkv2

Conference Agenda

Please see the agenda .png below.

Registering for a Lightning Talk [update Sep 21: registration now closed]

If you are an early-career researcher*, you have the opportunity to give a 3-minute 'lightning talk' highlighting your research. You have the option to request a lightning talk during the Eventbrite registration process; applicants must simply provide a title and brief abstract.

A limited number of lighting talks will be selected. We will contact all applicants in advance of the conference to confirm their talk slots.

*(Eligible early-career researchers include anyone holding a pre-tenure position, including students)


		Twinkle and the Next Generation of Exoplanet Scientists image

Date and time

Location

Online event

Organiser Blue Skies Space Ltd.

Organiser of Twinkle and the Next Generation of Exoplanet Scientists

Save This Event

Event Saved