Free

Multiple Dates

Unhurried at Work - Webinar

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

12 Noon UK Summer Time Monday 10 April

Repeated 18.00 UK Summer Time Thursday 11 May

This is a free webinar in which I'll talk about the ideas behind Unhurried, including unhurried conversations. I'll be talking specifically about how I see the approach helping people with their work.

I've been exploring this way of approaching life and work for several years, including hosting over 50 unhurried conversations in Cambridge in the last three years. They are now also running in London, Santa Cruz and Mallorca and we're hoping to start them in Sydney shortly. We're also talking to potential hosts for additional locations.

Themes will include:

  • Using time differently
  • Difference and resonance as a source of creativity
  • The role of focussed attention
  • The wisdom of uncertainty
  • Shaping our work to what we uniquely do as humans.

You can read more about these themes at the Unhurried website.

I'll be aiming to run this workshop in an unhurried and exploratory way with opportunities for all participants to share their experience.

The meeting will be held using Zoom - you login through your browser or get the app for your device.

April 10th 12.00 UK British Summer Time (07.00 New York; 13.00 Paris; 16.30 New Delhi 19.00 Hong Kong 21.00 Melbourne 23.00 Auckland)

May 11th 18.00 UK British Summer Time (13.00 New York; 10.00 San Francisco; 19.00 Paris; 22.30 New Delhi)

Share with friends

Save This Event

Event Saved