Free

Multiple Dates

Unhurried Conversation Online - 13 May and 10 June

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

We're offering this at two times of day, on both Monday 13 May and Monday 10 June

09.30 UK = 18.30 Sydney
18.00 UK = 13.00 New York

75 minutes

In an unhurried conversation, there is time to think differently and connect with people in a refreshing way. Unhurried isn't always slow, but it has a pace where people find it easy to join in and not feel crowded out. And listening can be as satisfying as talking.

Read More About Unhurried Conversations

We've been hosting unhurried conversations for several years in different cities around the world, with clients, and now online.

When we meet we use a simple object as a talking piece. In the online version, everyone brings their own everyday object to play this role. There won't be a set theme for this conversation, everyone is invited to talk about whatever is on their mind. Conversation can between light topics and more personal and profound ones. We often find that all these are connected. Sometimes there are long silences, sometimes not.

We will use Zoom as the platform. You will need a microphone and ideally a headset to join from a computer. Or you can use a smartphone. Please join us from a quiet space.

Share with friends

Save This Event

Event Saved