Free

Virtual Figshare Fest 2021

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Figshare fest is a chance to gather together our institutional clients, advocates, and friends to talk about everything Figshare.

About this Event

Figshare fest is a chance to gather together our institutional clients, advocates, and friends to talk about everything Figshare and open research. The programme will consist of a mix of talks from Figshare customers as well as members of the research community. The sessions will be recorded so if you can't attend live, sign up and we will email you. 

Topics will include:

  • Figshare as a paper, thesis or educational material repository
  • Current trends in data publishing
  • FAIR data repositories
  • Data in the humanities
  • Data curation
  • Research data management
  • Researcher engagement
  • Research system interoperability

Agenda

7 - 7:30 EST, 12 - 12:30 GMT, - Figshare update

Mark Hahnel CEO and Founder

7:30 - 8 EST, 12:30 - 13:00 GMT - Figshare team lightning talks

8 - 9:30 EST, 13:00 - 14:30 GMT - Case Study presentations

Laurian Williamson and Professor Panos Vostanis  - Leicester University

Connie Claire - 4TU

The team at La Trobe

9:30 - 10 EST, 14:30 - 15:00 GMT - Tech Talk

Usage statistics reporting with the API and a demo of the University of Sussex's Uploader - Adi Enasoaie

*This event is open to anyone working for an academic/research institution, if you work for a commercial company please email info@figshare.com for an invite.

Tags
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved