Free

Volunteer Management for Clubs

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Various Locations Across Scotland

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

Who is it for?

This is aimed at sports club representatives who may have a role in the recruitment, support & development and recognition & reward of club volunteers that the club needs to develop, manage, administrate and lead their club.

What will I learn?

This workshop covers key areas that are required to build a strong network of volunteers within your club, specifically committee members, as well as the abundance of helpers who sometimes do the small things that make the big difference.

Volunteer Management for Clubs is designed to help you recruit, develop and retain volunteers more effectively. It will give you the opportunity to share your own good practice with others and pick up new ideas.

Dates and Venues

North

Thursday 23rd March 2017, Fraser Park Bowling Club, Inverness – 19:00-20:30

Monday 13th March 2017 – Newhill Bowling Club, Aberdeen – 19:00-20:30


Central, Tayside & Fife

Wednesday 29th March 2017 – Cupar Bowling Club, Fife – 19:00-20:30

Wednesday 5th April 2017 – Blackford Bowling Club, Perthshire – 19:00-20:30

East

Wednesday 1st March 2017 – Colinton Bowling Club, Edinburgh – 19:00-20:30

Monday 6th March 2017 – Haddington Bowling Club, East Lothian – 19:00-20:30

West

Tuesday 7th February 2017 – Hamilton Bowling Club, South Lanarkshire – 19:00-20:30

Thursday 2nd March 2017 – Hampden Bowling Club, Glasgow – 19:00-20:30

South West

Tuesday 28th February 2017 – Kay Park Bowling Club, East Ayrshire – *CANCELLED*

Thursday 23rd February 2017 – Springside Bowling Club, South Ayrshire – *CANCELLED*

Date - TBC – Castle Douglas Bowling Club, Dumfries & Galloway – 19.00-20.30

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Various Locations Across Scotland

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved