£9.21 – £11.37

Multiple Dates

Walking Tour: Choose Life Choose Leith: Trainspotting on Location

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Custom House Leith

65-67 Commercial Street

Edinburgh

EH6 6LH

United Kingdom

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description

Description

Part of the Edinburgh Fringe Festival 2019

Experience the iconic Trainspotting on location, including places featured in the book such as Leith Central Station, Leith Links and Leith Dockers Club.

Follow in the footsteps of Renton, Spud and Begbie.

Trainspotting guide Tim Bell of 'Leith Walks' guides the walk, reading passages from the book and sharing the local history of Leith in the 1980s.

The walk itself lasts 2 hours in total and leaves from Custom House Leith at 10.30am. As the walk terminates at Leith Docker's Club at 12.30pm, there will be the opportunity to buy a copy of Tim Bell's new book Choose Life, Choose Leith: Trainspotting on Location and have a drink at the club. Harbouring a wealth of knowledge of Trainspotting (the book, film and play), Tim will also be happy to chat after the walk.

Due to Health and Safety regulations, 15 tickets are available for each walk. A walking group higher than this would cause obstruction for pedestrians/traffic during the walk, therefore numbers are limited - so grab a ticket while you can!

The dates that the walks are running are as follows:

  • Saturday 3 August
  • Monday 5 August
  • Thursday 8 August
  • Saturday 10 August
  • Monday 12 August
  • Thursday 15 August
  • Saturday 17 August
  • Monday 19 August
  • Thursday 22 August
  • Saturday 24 August
  • Monday 26 August
Share with friends

Location

Custom House Leith

65-67 Commercial Street

Edinburgh

EH6 6LH

United Kingdom

View Map

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved