Wessex Care Records Annual Review

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel

105 Saint Michael's Road

Bournemouth

BH2 5DU

United Kingdom

View Map

Event description
Join us to find out more about the progress of the Wessex Care Records Local Health and Care Record Exemplar (LHCRE) at our Annual Review.

About this event


		Wessex Care Records Annual Review image

At this Annual Review, we will be presenting our progress and updating on plans for the future.

Agenda

09.15-9.50: Arrival, registration and refreshments

09.50-10.00: Welcome to the event and outline for the day - Dr Phil Richardson, Chief System Integration Officer

10.00-10.15: Introduction - Ann Slee, Associate Chief Clinical Information Officer (Medicines), NHSX

10.15-10.30: Wessex Care Records, the story so far - Astrid Fairclough, Programme Director and Dr Mark Kelsey, Clinical Lead

10.30-11.00: Population Health Management - Dr Craig Wakeham, Clinical Reference Group, Emily Merrell, Population Health Programme Manager and Sian Davies, Consultant in Public Health

11.00-11.20: The new Wessex Centre of Excellence for Data and Analytics - Livvy Williams, Business Change Manager

11.20-11.35: Refreshment break

11.35-12.00: Clinical research and innovation benefits through the shared care record approach – Dr Matt Inada-Kim, Consultant Acute Physician

12.00-12.30: One Medication Record and integration with shared care records - Andrew Prowse, Chief Pharmacist and Andy Hadley, Solution Architect

(quick 5 minute break to set up Q & A panel)

12.35-13.05: Fireside chat – leadership and the learning experience and your questions - chaired by Senior Responsible Owner, Lisa Franklin, with panel

13.05-14.00: Lunch and networking and tour of stands

This event is suitable for anyone working within the health and care sector in the region, and local patient engagement group members.

The event is free. Please register to book your place.

Refreshments and a networking lunch will be provided (please let us know of any dietary requirements by email: doccg.wessexcarerecords@nhs.net).

Free parking is available first come first served at the Marriott (registration number must be left at the hotel reception) although please note this may be limited due to other events taking place at the hotel on the day so we advise parking elsewhere nearby. There are several pay and display car parks as well as free street parking nearby. Bournemouth train station is approximately a 20-minute walk or short taxi ride.

We look forward to seeing you.


		Wessex Care Records Annual Review image

Wessex Care Records Annual Review event – 5 March 2020

Joining instructions for attendees

Venue and registration

The event is being held in the Dorchester Suite at the Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, 105, St Michael’s Road, BH2 5DU. The easiest way to enter the suite is by going across the car park (rather than through the hotel). We will have signs to guide you. If you cannot attend, please can you let us know via the contact details in Eventbrite or email: doccg.wessexcarerecords@nhs.net

Time

Registration is from 09.15am and the event starts at 09.50am. Lunch will be served from approximately 1pm. Please do make every effort to stay for lunch, even if only for 15 minutes, as we have ordered for all delegates and there are also stands and displays from colleagues who would appreciate networking with you.

Parking

While there is parking at the hotel, it may be limited due to other events taking place on the day. Unless you are planning to arrive early, we advise that you find somewhere else to park. There is free street parking around the hotel.

The best pay and display car parks are the Bournemouth International Centre car park (a 5 minute walk up the Westcliff incline) or Beacon Road car park (2 minute walk but limited spaces). Durley Road car park is at the top of the hill and a 10 minute flat walk.

Click here for a map to car parks and sat nav codes.

If you do park at the hotel, please go into the hotel main reception to leave your registration details, otherwise you will be charged for parking.

Please note, if you are speaking / exhibiting at the event, we have reserved you parking and will contact you separately about how to access this.

Agenda

The final agenda is here.

Speakers

We have an exciting range of speakers – you can read more about them here.

Food and drink

Refreshments will be served at registration and available for you to help yourself throughout the morning. A buffet lunch will be served at 1pm. If you haven’t done so already, please let us know of any dietary requirements.

Presentations

If there are any PowerPoint presentations, we will make these available to you after the event.

Exhibits

We are hoping to have colleagues exhibiting from the Care and Health Information Exchange (CHIE), Dorset Care Record (DCR), the Intelligent Working Programme, My Maternity Record and the Wessex Academic Health and Science Network. Please do take the time to wander around and speak with them during the breaks.

Audience questions

There will be opportunities to ask questions at the event with our ‘roving mic’. If you prefer, you can send your question throughout the morning using slido.com. Type this address directly into your phone or laptop browser and enter WCR into the event code against the hashtag. This will take you straight to a page where you can type your question (anonymously if you prefer) and it will be monitored by the WCR team who can forward the question to the panel in the last session. We cannot guarantee to ask all questions received, however you may have the opportunity to discuss any points you would like to raise during the networking lunch.

Photography and video

We will be taking photographs, posting on social media and shooting some video clips throughout the day and for future use on our website. Please make yourself known to us at the Registration Desk when checking in if you do not want to appear in any films or photographs.

We encourage you to comment and share content throughout the event. Our Twitter handle is @WessexLHCR and use the hashtag #annualreview.

Date and time

Location

Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel

105 Saint Michael's Road

Bournemouth

BH2 5DU

United Kingdom

View Map

Organiser Wessex Care Records

Organiser of Wessex Care Records Annual Review

Wessex Care Records (WCR) is one of the first Local Health and Care Records (LHCR) programmes. Our aim is to create an information-sharing environment to improve the patient and clinical / healthcare professional experience.

 We are doing this by working with the Dorset Integrated Care System and the Hampshire and Isle of Wight Sustainability and Transformation Partnership. Together, we are building upon best practice of two existing shared care records and creating a joined up approach to other areas including medicines information and population health management.

 Our work will, over time, join up with other regional and national projects including personal health records, the NHS App, the National Record Locator and the other LHCRs across England.

 Implementation of the WCR programme will allow health and care professionals to support people wherever they live across Dorset, Hampshire and the Isle of Wight.

Save This Event

Event Saved