Free

Multiple Dates

Womxn of Improv Worldwide Jams

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Womxn of Improv Worldwide monthly improv jams for womxn improvisers anywhere in the world.

About this Event

Boss Birds Improv is an all-womxn improv team based in Liverpool, UK, founded in 2020. We set up Womxn of Improv Worldwide (WiW) group and online jams for womxn improvisers anywhere in the world to get together each month and play some improv! It's not a show! We want you to take part! :-)

WiW group can be found on the Boss Birds Improv Facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/BossBirdsImprov/

Womxn of Improv Worldwide Jams are a safe space for womxn to laugh, exchange, share and play improv games and exercises; to give and receive support.

The jams are monthly (usually the 4th Saturday of the month, but this may vary if needs be).

Times:

The UK is in GMT (Greenwich Mean Time). Please cross check your time zone with 5pm GMT for Jams.

12pm EST / 11am CST / 9am PST / 10.30pm IST / 5pm UTC

Note: The Dec date will be on the third Saturday, Sat 19th Dec, 5pm GMT

Jams are 1hr 45 mins long.

Boss Birds Improv will facilitate the jams on Zoom, with main session hello's and introductions, then Break Out Rooms full of fun improv games and scenes, ending with a whole group jam!

We want these informal and fun sessions to be an exchange, so if you fancy playing your favorite warm-up / game / scene / format, then bring your ideas!

Places are limited to 30 womxn each jam. Sessions will be conducted in English.

There are plenty of jams going forward, so if you can't make your prefered date, then don't worry, there'll be more chances!

These jams are a safe space for womxn improvisers across the world. Intended for complete respect, support, encouragement, positivity and playfulness - and LOTS of laughter. Inappropriate language and behaviour, that does not reflect these intentions will not be tolerated and you will be removed from sessions and not be allowed to return in the future.

Bring your best YES AND playful self!

Look forward to meeting and playing improv with you all!

Boss Birds Improv (Becky, Emma, Ange, Kat, Andri, Hannah, Jen)

Once registered you will recieve an acknowledgement. You will receive a reminder email a couple of days before. The Zoom link for the jam itself, is sent to the email you registered with AN HOUR BEFORE, ON THE DAY OF THE JAM. Please do not share this Zoom link to anyone else. We need to cap numbers and keep safe, so the link is for registered participants only.

Share with friends

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved