Free

WORK – where did it go wrong – and how do we fix it for good? (9th Mar 22)

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Event description
WORK – where did it go wrong – and how do we fix it for good?

About this event

So focused have we been on navigating the pandemic, and thereafter on whether we show up to the office for 5 days a week, 2-3 days or not at all, we’ve taken our focus off the key issues with work itself.

It’s dawning that the critical success factors with ‘hybrid’ – where we work – are those with which we were wrestling before office workers were all sent home. Only now, all the more pressing.

This talk explores what is wrong at the heart of work itself, and how we fix it for good through a new framework for our relations with ourselves, colleagues, organisations and work itself.

SPEAKER: NEIL USHER

You will receive a link 2 days before the webinar

There are 2 sessions available to cater for different time zones

- 08:00 GMT / 12:00 GST / 16:00 HKT-SGT-CST / 17:00 JST (online only)

- 08:00 CST / 09:00 EST / 11:00 BRT / IST 13:30 / 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 16:00 SAST (Hybrid event - join online or in person)

Herman Miller Privacy Policy

About the speaker

Neil is an internationally experienced senior property, workplace, facilities and change leader.In property, Neil has successfully led strategy, commercial development, acquisition and disposal, award-winning workplace design and delivery (including activity-based environments and remote working programmes), and the management of office, technical and industrial facilities. He is experienced in property consolidation programmes, merger and acquisition activities, large-scale facility management outsourcing and the creation of service cultures.

Neil has led complex organisational change and transformation programmes in over thirty countries in a wide variety of industry sectors. He has developed a people-centric approach to change that has proven itself successful and adaptable in meeting a variety of challenges. It continues to evolve – it is never finished.Neil has been a prolific blogger for over a decade and throughout his career have built broad-based property and people networks. He is a regular conference and academic speaker, and author of two books – 'The Elemental Workplace' (March 2018) and ‘Elemental Change’ (November 2020) – both published by LID.


		WORK – where did it go wrong – and how do we fix it for good? (9th Mar 22) image
Share with friends

Date and time

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organizer MillerKnoll Insight Group

Organizer of WORK – where did it go wrong – and how do we fix it for good? (9th Mar 22)

Helping people create great places - sharing Insights from our group research teams and partners. We work globally

Specialities: Workplace Seminars, Knowledge Sharing, Conference Speaking. Working with the Design and Workplace Community

Read more at: https://www.mkinsightgroup.com/

Herman Miller Privacy https://www.hermanmiller.co.uk/privacypolicy 

Save This Event

Event Saved