Working with Emotional Intelligence

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
The webinar deconstructs the elements of Emotional Intelligence, enabling participants to explore these elements.

About this Event

2pm BST | 6am PT | 9am ET

This is for ECRs and Research Staff who have completed webinars on Coping with Stress and Building Resilience.

Delegates will learn to:

1. Build understanding of Emotional Intelligence.

2. Develop an appreciation of how Emotional Intelligence applies to work/research contexts.

3. Develop Emotional Intelligence Skills

The webinar deconstructs the elements of Emotional Intelligence, enabling participants to explore these elements. Participants also have the opportunity to practice Emotional Intelligence skills and take away some work to further develop themselves in this area.

All of this is set against a backdrop of how Emotional Intelligence may be applied in research contexts.

This session is facilitated by Martin Coffey. Martin delivers careers and employability provision to postgraduate research students across the three colleges of the University, working from college-specific employability strategies. Provision includes a PhD internship programme and career and enterprise skills training, both face-to-face and online. He facilitates sector-specific employer events and one-to-one career consultations. Provision extends to University staff as and when required.

This session is aimed at Early Career Researchers, Post Docs, Research Staff who have completed The Doctoral College webinars on Coping with Stress and Building Resilience.

If you are a Postgraduate Researcher you must book through mypgr.le.ac.uk and not Eventbrite for this event to be attached to your portfolio.

Queries to mgc5@le.ac.uk

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved