£146.47

WSET Level 1 Award in Wines - study online via Zoom

Actions and Detail Panel

£146.47

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Study for the WSET Level 1 Award in Wines in an Online Zoom course with One Foot in the Grapes!

About this Event

This online Zoom course takes place over four consecutive weeks in two-hour Monday evening sessions.

The Wine & Spirit Education Trust, often referred to as WSET, is regarded as the leading provider of wine education in the world.

Liverpool-based One Foot in the Grapes is an Approved Programme Provider.

Jane Clare of One Foot in the Grapes will deliver the WSET Level 1 Award in Wine – Online Zoom course in real time. You’ll be able to ask questions and interact with fellow students; and hopefully have fun as you immerse yourself in the world of wine.

You don't need to know anything about wine to study this course.

The course is suitable for both wine enthusiasts and people in the hospitality industry wanting to enhance their skills.

You’ll learn the characteristics of key grape varieties, wine styles and how wine is made. The principles of food and wine pairing will also be explored.

Each course lasts four weeks and a few days after it ends, you'll take an online exam. This is a multiple choice exam, with 30 questions to answer over 45 minutes.

We will ask for date of birth and photographic ID to register students for the exam.

UK students only.

For more details about the course, and what you will need, follow this link

Contact Jane Clare to find out more ways to study WSET courses

These are the dates for this WSET Level 1 Award in Wines via Zoom:

Monday November 16 – Monday December 7, exam Sunday December 13 2020.

Booking deadline – Monday November 9

Monday January 25 – Monday February 15 2021, exam Sunday February 21 2021

Booking deadline – Monday January 18

Tuesday April 5 – Tuesday April 26 2021, exam Sunday May 9 2021

Booking deadline – Monday March 29

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved