Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Battlefields Trust (Yorkshire Region)

The Battlefields Trust is dedicated to the preservation and promotion of battlefield heritage sites.

The Yorkshire region currently covers the following battlefields:

Fulford (1066)
Stamford Bridge (1066)
Northallerton (1138)
Myton (1319)
Boroughbridge (1322)
Bramham Moor (1408)
Wakefield (1460)
Towton (1461)
Adwalton Moor (1643)
Marston Moor (1644)

As well as
Seacroft Moor (1643)

For more information on this region's activies please contact Regional Chair Louise Whittaker on

Save This Event

Event Saved