Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College London

The Faculty of Medicine, in its current form, was established in August 1997 through a combination of major west London medical schools. The oldest of these, the Westminster, dates back to the eighteenth century, when the system of medical training was not as formalised as it is today.  The Faculty of Medicine at Imperial College London brings together five departments based across several campuses to create a world-class teaching and research environment.

Save This Event

Event Saved