Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Jonathan Green

Jonathan Green is a writer of speculative fiction, with more than 60 books to his name. Well known for his contributions to the Fighting Fantasy range of adventure gamebooks, he has also written fiction for such diverse properties as Doctor Who, Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Warhammer, Warhammer 40,000, Sonic the Hedgehog, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Moshi Monsters, LEGO, Judge Dredd and Robin of Sherwood.

He is the creator of the Pax Britannia series for Abaddon Books and has written eight novels, and numerous short stories, set within this steampunk universe, featuring the debonair dandy adventurer Ulysses Quicksilver. Steampunk and dieselpunk have left their mark on his latest gamebook publications as well, 2015’s Alice’s Nightmare in Wonderland, and the forthcoming The Wicked Wizard of Oz.

He is the author of an increasing number of non-fiction titles, including the award-winning YOU ARE THE HERO – A History of Fighting Fantasy Gamebooks, and he has recently taken to editing and compiling short story anthologies, including the critically-acclaimed GAME OVER, SHARKPUNK, and Shakespeare Vs Cthulhu, all published by Snowbooks.

To find out more about his current projects visit and follow him on Twitter @jonathangreen.

Save This Event

Event Saved