Susanne Olbrich - Mindfulness & Music

Susanne Olbrich is a pianist, music educator and experienced mindfulness teacher. She enjoys bringing mindfulness and creative music-making to people with a wide variety of backgrounds, from professionals to complete novices. The focus of her work is on exploring music, creativity and mindfulness alongside one another, and on teaching mindfulness practice to musicians and creative practitioners. Susanne has developed an 8-week course "Mindfulness for Musicians", and also offers 1-to-1 coaching, group sessions, trainings, workshops and retreats.

Susanne holds a Master's in Music from Oldenburg University (Germany) and an MSc in Mindfulness from the University of Aberdeen. She recently completed a research study on "Mindfulness and Musical Creativity" which became her master's thesis. She published a book chapter on the same subject. Susanne is a Zen teacher in the tradition of Plum Village and Thich Nhat Hanh, and she completed teacher trainings in Mindfulness-based Stress Reduction (MBSR) and the Mindfulness-based Living Course(MBLC). She also trained as a Deep Listening® facilitator with Rensselaer Polytechnic.

Susanne Olbrich is a pianist, music educator and experienced mindfulness teacher. She enjoys bringing mindfulness and creative music-making to people with a wide variety of backgrounds, from professionals to complete novices. The focus of her work is on exploring music, creativity and mindfulness alongside one another, and on teaching mindfulness practice to musicians and creative practitioners. Susanne has developed an 8-week course "Mindfulness for Musicians", and also offers 1-to-1 coaching, group sessions, trainings, workshops and retreats.

Susanne holds a Master's in Music from Oldenburg University (Germany) and an MSc in Mindfulness from the University of Aberdeen. She recently completed a research study on "Mindfulness and Musical Creativity" which became her master's thesis. She published a book chapter on the same subject. Susanne is a Zen teacher in the tradition of Plum Village and Thich Nhat Hanh, and she completed teacher trainings in Mindfulness-based Stress Reduction (MBSR) and the Mindfulness-based Living Course(MBLC). She also trained as a Deep Listening® facilitator with Rensselaer Polytechnic.

Events