Skip Main Navigation

How to close your Eventbrite account

Eventbrite Logo

Updated by Erica H.

Category: Account Settings

You can close an Eventbrite account from the Account Settings page when logged in. Go to Account Settings, select "Close Account," then let us know why you're leaving Eventbrite. You'll be asked to type in the word "CLOSE" (in all capital letters) and enter the password on the account before closing it.

TIP: You'll need to pay all current eblink{invoices=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/support/articleredirect?anum=4213} before you can close your Eventbrite account.

PRO TIP: If you're trying to transfer an Eventbrite account to someone else, eblink{check out this article to learn how to transfer account ownership=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/support/articleredirect?anum=3473}.

NOTE: If you close your Eventbrite account, you won't have access to any previous eblink{events you've created=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/support/articleredirect?anum=5035} or eblink{orders you've registered for=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/mytickets}. Make sure to check your account before deleting it in case you ordered tickets through our site or have other information to save (like eblink{event reports=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/support/articleredirect?anum=3505} or eblink{contact lists=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/support/articleredirect?anum=9029}).

1. Go to the Account Settings.

The account menu is located at the top of the page, and Account Settings is the second-to-last option.
The account menu is located at the top of the page, and Account Settings is the second-to-last option.

After you eblink{log in=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/login target=_blank}, access the account menu and select eblink{Account Settings=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/account}.

2. Go to "Close Account" (under Account Settings).

Account Settings is at the top of the options menu, and Close Account is the last option.
Account Settings is at the top of the options menu, and Close Account is the last option.

Account Settings is located in the top of the options menu.

NOTE: If you're a eblink{subuser=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/support/articleredirect?anum=3210} on an Eventbrite account, you won't see the "Close Account" option under Account Settings. In that case, you'll want to reach out to the administrator on the account to close it for you.

3. Let us know why you're leaving.

The list of reasons why you're closing your Eventbrite account is listed in the middle of the Close Account Settings page.
The list of reasons why you're closing your Eventbrite account is listed in the middle of the Close Account Settings page.

You're asked to provide a reason why you're closing the Eventbrite account. You can choose one of the options listed, or select "Other" to explain why you're leaving. Your feedback will be taken into consideration when planning for future updates to Eventbrite.

EXAMPLE: Ashley recently left her job to pursue a Master's degree and has an Eventbrite account tied to her old work email. She closes this account to create a new one using a different email address.

4. Type "CLOSE" and enter your Eventbrite password.

The fields to enter the word CLOSE and your Eventbrite password are located above the Close Account button.
The fields to enter the word CLOSE and your Eventbrite password are located above the Close Account button.

Type in the word "CLOSE" (in all capital letters), then enter the password for your Eventbrite account to confirm that you want to close it.

NOTE: We recommend waiting to close your Eventbrite account until you have no eblink{current orders=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/mytickets}.

5. Choose "Close Account."

Close Account is a green button located at the bottom of the Close Account Settings page.
Close Account is a green button located at the bottom of the Close Account Settings page.

Select "Close Account" to close the Eventbrite account. You're taken to a page confirming that you've successfully closed your account, and you can hit "Continue" to go back to Eventbrite.

NOTE: If you purchase tickets through Eventbrite after closing the account, your old account information won't be restored, but a new account will be created for you.

Related articles

Still have questions? Our team can help. Contact us.