Skip Main Navigation

How to create or disable a 48-hour reminder email

Updated by Support

By default, Eventbrite sends a 48-hour reminder email to your attendees. While you can't edit the text or copy the email, you can delete it and replace it with a reminder email of your own. You'll see the option to delete the 48-hour reminder email in the Emails to Attendees section of the Manage page (under "Quick Links" in the Emails Scheduled tab).

NOTE: The sender (from) email address for the automated 48-hour reminder email is the same as the "reply-to" email address set in the eblink{Order Confirmation=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/support/articleredirect?anum=3281} section of your event's Manage page. Changing the reply-to email address before the reminder is sent will update the sender (from) email address.

1. Go to your Manage page.

Manage Events is the third option in the account menu, and the Manage link is located under your event's name.
Manage Events is the third option in the account menu, and the Manage link is located under your event's name.

Event creators can log into their Eventbrite account eblink{here=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/myevents target=_blank}. Then select your event.

TIP: If your eblink{event schedule has multiple dates/times=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/support/articleredirect?anum=3467}, you can delete the 48-hour reminder email as well as eblink{send specific reminders=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/support/articleredirect?anum=3327} for individual events within your series. Simply select the date in the Individual Date Selector at the top of the Manage page before moving on to the next step.

2. Go to Emails to Attendees (under Manage Attendees).

Manage Attendees is sixth in the Options Menu, and the Emails to Attendees link is third in this section.
Manage Attendees is sixth in the Options Menu, and the Emails to Attendees link is third in this section.

From the options menu, scroll down until you see the Manage Attendees section and select Emails to Attendees.

3. Delete the automated 48-hour email.

Emails Scheduled is the first tab. Delete is to the far right of the email (under Quick Links).
Emails Scheduled is the first tab. Delete is to the far right of the email (under Quick Links).

Click Emails Scheduled and reference the automated 48-hour email for your event. Click "Delete" to the right of the email to delete it. If you'd like, you can eblink{create your own=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/support/articleredirect?anum=3327} 48-hour reminder email by clicking the "Create New Attendee Email" button.

PRO TIP: When creating an attendee email, you can edit the Name, reply-to email address, Subject, Message, and choose which registered attendees to send to.

NOTE: eblink{Learn more about sending emails to attendees=>https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/support/articleredirect?anum=3777}.

Still have questions? Our team can help. Contact us.